Who is online?

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None


[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 146 on Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:59 pm


    Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Share
    avatar
    Ccron10
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 861
    Join date : 2009-05-22
    Age : 25
    Location : Hershey Pa.

    Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Post  Ccron10 on Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:51 am

    http://www.themeparkreview.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=58263

    The day will be August 7, 2011 and according to Robb over at TPR, there will be ERT!

    ERT is defined as being able to ride a coaster with either not leaving the ride and have to wait in a long line or only having to wait in line for only a minute or so. In a nutshell you can pretty much ride your favorite coaster as much as you want in a given amount of time.

    Details, pricing, etc. are said to be announced soon.



    I know I definately plan on going to this.
    avatar
    HPCrazy
    Coaster Master Level
    Coaster Master Level

    Posts : 1283
    Join date : 2009-07-29
    Age : 33
    Location : York, PA

    Re: Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Post  HPCrazy on Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:32 pm

    I'd love to go as well but it all depends on me money-wise. I did have a few questions for Robb and he told me that when more info becomes released, he'll be able to let me know and answer my questions. Would be a nice way for some of the Keystone Thrills people to get to know some of the TPR members better!
    avatar
    Fanatic
    Coaster Master Level
    Coaster Master Level

    Posts : 665
    Join date : 2009-08-01
    Location : NY

    Re: Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Post  Fanatic on Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:09 pm

    That sounds awesome Smile Seems like it will be a lot of fun and I like the idea of all of it. I will not be able to make it, but I'd like to hear how it goes if anyone else does.
    avatar
    hpinsane
    Hydra: The Revenge Level
    Hydra: The Revenge Level

    Posts : 120
    Join date : 2009-11-18
    Location : Hersheypark, Hershey, Pennsylvania

    Re: Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Post  hpinsane on Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:47 pm

    Ccron10 wrote:http://www.themeparkreview.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=58263

    The day will be August 7, 2011 and according to Robb over at TPR, there will be ERT!

    ERT is defined as being able to ride a coaster with either not leaving the ride and have to wait in a long line or only having to wait in line for only a minute or so. In a nutshell you can pretty much ride your favorite coaster as much as you want in a given amount of time.

    Details, pricing, etc. are said to be announced soon.



    I know I definately plan on going to this.
    Will the event be a kinda private event where it starts an hour before the park opens and you get the opportunity to ride a few of the coasters without any lines? Or is this something different? I know back in 2004 the park did something like that for ACE or a similar group where they got to ride Great Bear, SooperDooperLooper, Comet, Sidewinder and Storm Runner for an hour before the park opened.
    avatar
    Ccron10
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 861
    Join date : 2009-05-22
    Age : 25
    Location : Hershey Pa.

    Re: Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Post  Ccron10 on Thu Feb 24, 2011 8:55 pm

    ^Judging by what TPR did in the past when they visited, they might offer early entry, but I am very sure it will be a private event.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Theme Park Review's East Coast Bash is Coming to Hersheypark

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Apr 29, 2017 6:21 pm